Mr. Habibollah Bitaraf

Habibolah Bitaraf is an Iranian reformist politician. He was Energy Minister for 8 years during Mohammad Khatami presidency. He also served as provincial governor of Yazd. He was nominated as the energy minister by President Hassan Rouhani on 8 August 2017 but he was the only nominee who did not gain a vote of confidence from the parliament on 20 August 2017, with 133 yeas, 132 nays, 17 abstentions and 6 invalid votes. Bitaraf is a founding member of the Islamic Iran Participation Front.